Just one ordinary mom , just one ordinary day

Welcome to our life

A good ole cup a coffee

on January 15, 2013

My morning always start with a fresh brewed cup of coffee. I love coffee. I LOVE coffee! I have a hard time refusing coffee . It’s just so good !
But coffee is more for me then just taste , I find the best conversations always happen when three is a hot delicious coffee in your hands. It allows me to sit and enjoy five minutes of my day where I can loose myself to the thought. With a coffee in my hand I can create a little sae haven all for myself or I can share that moment with someone I care about.
Last night my sister-in-law , a friend and I tried out the new coffee shop in town . It was a cozy place very inviting and relaxing . A perfect place for a good ole cup of coffee. We ordered our coffee’s and sat down . The conversation was pleasant , lots of laughs and a good time all around.
When I need a friend to talk to I call and we go for coffee. When I a friend needs me we go for coffee. When hubby and I don’t have a lot of money but desperately need a date we go for coffee.
Coffee is the reason my husband and I even started dating in the first place.
It was a Saturday afternoon and I was bored. I had a few dollars so I headed over to Tim Hortons to grab myself a double double to see who I might meet that day . My friend S was there so we sat out side chatting away about everything and nothing at all . Then this young man pulls up in a Honda civic and I remember him from a wake of a mutual friend. He starts talking and I hear a slight accent . He was boyishly handsome with dark hair and blue grey eyes. He was shy and yet oh so cute. He grab a coffee and sat down with s and myself . S had to leave after about a half an hour but dear hubby and I sat there talking for a an hour or so longer . Finally he invited me to hang out with him . I don’t know what possessed me to get into the car with a person I had just met but I did . We went on a few dates after that . It soon became official and we were a couple .
We spent a lot of time grabbing a coffee and driving in his car. I think that was my favourite part about dating him . The times where we would grab a coffee , drive to a quiet place and talk . Talk about what we wanted, sharing our hopes and dreams . It’s also where we argued , silently contemplated and shared our fears, faults and hardships .
So if you need a good conversation , a date night with your hubby , to see a friend who you haven t seen in while or just some time to your self to go gra your self a good ole cup a coffee

E

One response to “A good ole cup a coffee

  1. tabbimarie13 says:

    Coffee =<3!!! Im a Tim Hortons large triple triple kinda girl šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Tabbi Marie

"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds. "

Neverland

the place where no one grows old, where a crocodile has a ticking clock in its stomach and where the stars are only map you need. :: second to the right, and straight on till morning.

lgbticons

Celebrating LGBT people of achievement

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

loving lemonade.

hey life, bring on the lemons!

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Grace For My Journey

Life inside a grace-filled home! Faith - Family - Homeschooling

murphjenn

A great WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Jennifer Marie Photography

My Photography Journey

