Just one ordinary mom , just one ordinary day

Welcome to our life

Making a difference

I started this blog hoping to reach people in hopes that I could make a difference. I have been blogging almost a month now and I wonder have I made a difference have? Is my blog good enough that someone will even want to read this ? Is what I have to say really going to reach someone is it really going to make a difference.
Then last night I stumbled across a blog of a teen . She had posted about how upset she was and how hurt she was over her boyfriend breaking up with her. It struck me then that it only takes on person to understand how you feel . Her post reached me even though I am happily married. I understood her hurt , I knew how it felt to feel like your heart has been ripped out and stomped on into a million pieces by someone you thought cared. I knew right then and there that I had to comment . I told her that she was beautiful and that if he couldn’t see that then she was better off to find me one who could really treat her like the queen she was .
I also realized that I want to reach other parents who struggle with their children having disabilities. I wanted to reach out to mothers with small children . I wanted to educate those about what having a big family was like . I wanted to share my experiences to those who could and can relate.
And as I sit here writing this I still wonder if what I write makes a difference but the truth is for me this has been a safe haven to write what’s on my mind . An escape of some sort to be opinionated and not to worry about how it would be reacted to . This has become more then just reaching out this has become a place where I can say what I really what to say with no apologizes , with no qualms, with openness and honesty . It is such a free feeling . So if your reading this write our blog for you . Not for those who read it but for you

Leave a comment »

Tanya Moss

Pictures & Musings

Tabbi Marie

"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds. "

Neverland

the place where no one grows old, where a crocodile has a ticking clock in its stomach and where the stars are only map you need. :: second to the right, and straight on till morning.

lgbticons

Celebrating LGBT people of achievement

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

loving lemonade.

hey life, bring on the lemons!

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Grace For My Journey

Life inside a grace-filled home! Faith - Family - Homeschooling

murphjenn

A great WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Jennifer Marie Photography

My Photography Journey