Just one ordinary mom , just one ordinary day

Welcome to our life

Happy birthday Z

on January 8, 2013

20130108-095444.jpg
Today is Z 4 th birthday! We have been so blessed to have him in our family.
On my children’s birthday it’s hard to not remember all the facts of how they came into the world. It’s a special day for how this wonderful little being came into our life’s and enriched it in ways we could never have expected.
With Z we decided that we would not find out the gender of our baby. I had had a very difficult pregnancy and was on bed rest. I was 33 weeks , I stood up and I remember this pop and then this feeling like I had peed myself . I knew my water had broken . Off to the hospital we raced . It was excruciating feeling him move with no water . At 1:50 in the morning on January 8th the OB announced that we had another little boy to add to our family!
He was so tiny ! He weighed 4lbs 1oz ( imagine carrying around to bags of sugar and that’s how much he weighed!) . He was beautiful. The perfect birthday present for his brother who would be on the next day .
Now today on his fourth birthday I look at him and wonder where did the time go . It feels like I blinked and he turned from baby to preschooler.
Z is such a wonderful joy to have around . He is so cuddly, talkative, kind , humorous, ditzy , loveable . The things he says and does are always creative and unexpected!
So on this wonderful day I celebrate our boy and the life that God has given me with him .
My prayer for him is that God will continue to bless him , guide him and give him the strength that he needs to grow ! I pray that he will grow strong in The Lord. I pray that he will be healthy and happy. I pray for the wisdom and guidance to raise this precious gift of a boy .
Happy Birthday Z! W love you !

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Tabbi Marie

"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds. "

Neverland

the place where no one grows old, where a crocodile has a ticking clock in its stomach and where the stars are only map you need. :: second to the right, and straight on till morning.

lgbticons

Celebrating LGBT people of achievement

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

loving lemonade.

hey life, bring on the lemons!

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Grace For My Journey

Life inside a grace-filled home! Faith - Family - Homeschooling

murphjenn

A great WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Jennifer Marie Photography

My Photography Journey

