Just one ordinary mom , just one ordinary day

Welcome to our life

What did you just say?

on January 1, 2013

Do you remember that show kids say the darndest things? I do . I was still a child when that show was on but i remember my dad howeling his butt of watching it.
Sometimes in my life I feel like I am on that show all day long. My children come up with the funniest comments or excuses about things that sometimes I am in stiches all day long.
The other day while cooking something had spilt on the bottom of my oven . The next day when i went to use it again it started smoking horribly. I opened up all of the windows and tried to air out the house best as possible so i could cook dinner .
As I am setting up a fan to blow out the smoke i hear N yell “quick guys crawl under the smoke so we can escape ! Mom’s trying to burn the house down ”
The other day while shopping Z was trying my patience to no end when i finally turned around and said “you know your not allowed to do that , what makes you think that today it’s ok?” His reponse “awe mom don’t be mad , i’m just doing it cause I so cute!”
One of my favorites is not s recent one but i still giggle to my self everytime i think about it . We had gone out for dinner just after H was born so M was still three. It was a nice warm evening out and the place we went to had it’s patio opened. We had finished our meal and were heading out when the hostess’ on the patio bid us a goodnight . Before any of us could reply M pipes up and says ” see-ya laaadiiiiies” with a quick flick of his wrist .
My children will do anythingto be able to come down stairs after beingput to bed. Z is the master of excuses from frequent trips to the bathroom to needing a drink of water. His latest excuse: ” i can’t sleep cause i miss auntie J ”
When talking on the phone friends or family I often hear the funniest things. One day while talking to a friend Z asked if he could come over to visit but i right said no. His response to the person on the phone was ” mom said no cause she’s just an old fart”
On the first day of school after M had come home i asked him how his first day of school was. His response was “a girl just kissed me” i asked him if he knew her name he said no . Then i asked him who he played with and he listed off a bunch of girl names. I said to him “well aren’t you just a ladies man ” to which he replied ” yeah , I am just like my Dad.”
Even T has a little bit of humour. The other day I asked him if he knew where his shoes and braces were and he said ” duh yeah ” and rolled his eyes at me .
Kids are raw with their humour . They say things as they see it . And well sometimes you just gotta laugh.
Ttfn

Leave a Reply

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Tabbi Marie

"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds. "

Neverland

the place where no one grows old, where a crocodile has a ticking clock in its stomach and where the stars are only map you need. :: second to the right, and straight on till morning.

lgbticons

Celebrating LGBT people of achievement

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

1pointperspective

NOT just another WordPress.com site

loving lemonade.

hey life, bring on the lemons!

Magic in the Backyard

Official Blog of Author Kellie Elmore

Grace For My Journey

Life inside a grace-filled home! Faith - Family - Homeschooling

murphjenn

A great WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Nonsense to Mom's Sense (of Humor)

How life as a stand-up comic prepared me for motherhood

Small Potatoes

Because in MY life, these things are no small potatoes

Mom in the Muddle

Getting Through All Life Slings Her Way

Jennifer Marie Photography

My Photography Journey

